Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Introductions / Re: Hi! I'm Garima and I love calligraphy
« Last post by KristinT on July 16, 2018, 10:31:03 PM »
Hello Garima!  Welcome to the forum!  There are amazing resources here, including the people.  There's also a great Copperplate Tutorial hosted by one of the members, and he does an amazing job of critiquing practice and explaining techniques for improvement.

Glad to have you here!
Introductions / Hi! I'm Garima and I love calligraphy
« Last post by garima nanda on July 16, 2018, 09:09:54 PM »
Hello everyone! I'm a newcomer at this forum so I would like to introduce myself. My name is Garima and I live in Arlington, Virginia with my husband. I work full time as an Analyst and spend most of my free time trying to get better at Copperplate Calligraphy. I started last year in November and feel that Calligraphy is more than a hobby for me. I have never been as loyal to any other skill besides Calligraphy. However, I'm facing a tough time right now when it comes to practice and I end up just holding the pen and not writing anything. That's where I plan to leverage this forum and looking forward to guidance from members of this forum. In case you are reading this, please feel free to say Hi  :)
Open Flourish | General Discussion / Rudolf Koch
« Last post by RD5 on July 15, 2018, 04:23:42 PM »
I have seen some of Rudolf Koch's work, does anybody know of a good source to learn some of the scripts he designed?
Spencerian Script / Re: Spencerian Business Hand - Maine, c. 1886
« Last post by Starlee on July 13, 2018, 09:35:17 PM »
That is a really neat M! They have an intriguing alternate 'e' as well. Very pleasing to the eye!
Spencerian Script / Re: Spencerian Business Hand - Maine, c. 1886
« Last post by Erica McPhee on July 13, 2018, 02:03:03 PM »
Oh this is lovely! What a find! Thank you for sharing with us. I spent all of my summers in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. I call it home no matter where I am.  ;D