Author Topic: Categories  (Read 3605 times)

Offline Ken Fraser

• Super Hero Member
  • Calligrapher
    • View Profile
Categories
« on: March 17, 2014, 03:55:43 AM »
Erica,

I can understand and appreciate your reluctance to clutter things up with too many categories, but as a newbie, I have a small problem in posting images in the right place. For instance, there is nowhere to post an example comprising traditional styles in equal measure, for example "Copperplate & Gothic". Perhaps a general "Miscellaneous Calligraphy" or something similar, might be useful?.....just a thought :)

Ken

Offline Erica McPhee

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • Be brave. Love life!
    • View Profile
Re: Categories
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2014, 10:11:43 AM »
Hi Ken!
I appreciate the feedback and suggestion and I understand the dilemma. I would suggest choosing whichever one compromises the majority of the design. Or if they are equal, just one over the other. Or, you could always post it in the general Show and Tell category.

I only hesitate because I don't want something too vague and yet, there could be endless topics for the varieties of calligraphy. If something seems misplaced, I will definitely move it.  ;) And if we find a new topic that seems to pop up frequently, we can start a new category. For example, flourishing seems a topic that would warrant its own category.  :D

Thanks again for all of your wonderful sharing! I am so enjoying it!

Warm Regards,
Erica
Lettering & Design Artist
Flourish Forum Shop
Instagram

Offline Ken Fraser

• Super Hero Member
  • Calligrapher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2014, 05:44:29 PM »
Hi Erica,

Thanks for the quick response. I understand and agree entirely. I'm sure that the last thing you want is multiple, unnecessary categories. I would expect you to move anything that's posted in the wrong place. I just wanted clarification, before posting further.