Author Topic: introduction  (Read 884 times)

Offline toby perkins

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
introduction
« on: January 05, 2021, 05:27:38 PM »
New member from Worcester County, Maryland, the only county in Maryland with a sea coast. My primary interest here is Spencerian.

Offline Erica McPhee

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • Be brave. Love life!
    • View Profile
Re: introduction
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2021, 08:44:10 PM »
Welcome Toby!

I have been to Maryland once - Annapolis. Beautiful area. I just finished a Spencerian class taught by Nina Tran. I have been doing Spencerian for 25 years and her class improved my hand so much!

Hope you find some interesting info here at Flourish.  :)
Warm Regards,
Erica
Lettering & Design Artist
Flourish Forum Shop
Instagram

Offline Trazo

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2021, 10:39:46 AM »
Hi Toby,

I am taking a 6 month course on Spencerian taught by Mike Ward. We start on January the 16th. It is hosted by The European Pointed Pen Collective. You can find more info in their web page: https://www.pointedpencollective.com/

Otherwise I am a newbie, also interested in Spencerian and very willing to share info, resources and (eventual) progress.

Offline Bianca M

• Super Hero Member
  • Tempus Fugit
    • View Profile
    • Bianca Mascorro Calligraphy & Art
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2021, 10:58:36 AM »
Toby,

Welcome, from the coast opposite of you!

Offline toby perkins

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2021, 05:39:59 PM »