Author Topic: Mastering Copperplate Calligraphy: A Step-by-Step Manual by Eleanor Winters  (Read 22647 times)

Offline Bri

• Freshman Member
  • Be Inspired. Then go be the Inspiration.
    • View Profile
Has Anyone utilized this book? I'm new to calligraphy and my goal is to master copperplate first, and then branch out to other letterforms. If anyone knows if this book is a good investment let me know.

[Click on the picture to see on Amazon.]

« Last Edit: June 11, 2015, 03:43:54 AM by Erica McPhee »
Happy Flourishing!

Instagram

Offline Erica McPhee

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • Be brave. Love life!
    • View Profile
Hi Bri,
This is the book recommended in the tutorials and on the Flourish home page. It is one of the best books to begin learning copperplate as it literally goes step by step for each letter. The style is very traditional.

You may want to review these posts and check out the first tutorial as it talks a little about the book: Where Do I Go First?

Glad you asked as I didn't realize it wasn't posted yet!

« Last Edit: June 11, 2015, 03:46:12 AM by Erica McPhee »
Warm Regards,
Erica
Lettering & Design Artist
Flourish Forum Shop
Instagram

Offline Sandeeee

• Never stop learning. Never stop writing.
    • View Profile
    • Sandeegraphy
I just got hold of that book and it's definitely great for beginners!
Sandee Suan - sandeegraphy.wordpress.com
"Never stop learning. Never stop feeling. Never stop writing."
@sandeegraphy

Offline Loren Chestnut

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
    • Captivating Calligraphy
I just recently purchased that book about a month ago and I absolutely love it! It definitely takes you back to the basics and is very thorough!
Loren Chestnut
Captivating Calligraphy
Instgram | Twitter | Website

Offline Inked botanicals

• View Profile
    • My Instagram