Author Topic: Hello from North Dallas Texas area  (Read 643 times)

Offline Woody_melina

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
Hello from North Dallas Texas area
« on: August 20, 2023, 11:20:36 PM »
I started learning modern calligraphy in May 2020 during lockdown. I've always like writing and the shutdown gave me the opportunity to finally learn it. I've been off and on with my practice since then. But now I'm back and learning Spencerian script from Younghae. I really want to stick with it and see where I can go with it. Thank you for having this amazing forum filled with an incredible community of artists.

Offline Erica McPhee

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • Be brave. Love life!
    • View Profile
Re: Hello from North Dallas Texas area
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2023, 09:47:54 AM »
Hi there! Modern is a great way to get comfortable with the pen. Younghae is an excellent teacher so you are in good hands. Sticking with is probably the most important skill.  ;D Welcome to Flourish!
Warm Regards,
Erica
Lettering & Design Artist
Flourish Forum Shop
Instagram

Offline Cyril Jayant

• View Profile
    • https://twitter.com/jaycyril
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2023, 07:04:54 PM »
 Wowdy Howdy Hoooo  ;D

Welcome to the forum Woody Melina and you are in the right  place and we are all love to know about you and your calligraphy.

Offline JanisTX

• Super Hero Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2023, 11:06:52 PM »