Author Topic: Hi! I'm Clover!  (Read 1205 times)

Offline Clover

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
Hi! I'm Clover!
« on: August 18, 2021, 03:38:06 PM »
Hi all.  I'm Clover.  I'm an intermediate beginner.  So far, I've been focused on learning modern calligraphy, but am finding myself being drawn to Copperplate. 

I live in Austin, Texas but I'm originally from Madison, Wisconsin.  I've spent the last decade training shelter dogs with moderate to severe behavior challenges.  I am also an avid runner.  I have run a marathon in all 50 states as well as in Finland and Iceland. 

I'm excited to be part of this group of supportive creators.  One of my challenges with calligraphy (and I suppose, in life) is putting things that I've created out into the world.  Although I don't yet have expertise to help someone with calligraphy, I hope that I can offer support and enthusiasm.

-Clover

Offline Erica McPhee

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • Be brave. Love life!
    • View Profile
Re: Hi! I'm Clover!
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2021, 09:47:04 PM »
Hi Clover,
So glad you introduced yourself! Wow - a marathon in every state! And Finland and Iceland! That is incredible and amazing!

And what a challenge to work with shelter dogs. We are so lucky to have people like you!

Let us know if you have any questions as you fall down the calligraphy well. If you are focused on modern but looking to get into Copperlate, you may enjoy my tutorials under the Pointed Pen Nirvana section. They are a “relaxed” Copperplate. Nothing formal and the form isn’t the best but they are a nice transition if you are more interested in modern.   :D

Welcome to Flourish!
Warm Regards,
Erica
Lettering & Design Artist
Flourish Forum Shop
Instagram

Offline Clover

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2021, 12:00:06 PM »