Author Topic: Looking for penpals - 2015  (Read 8165 times)

Offline KateMothers

• Freshman Member
  • Beginner
    • View Profile
Looking for penpals - 2015
« on: January 14, 2015, 05:14:12 PM »
I'm new to calligraphy and am interested in mail art too. I love writing and receiving letters, but don't know anyone else into calligraphy. Need someone to practice on, lol, and share trials and tribulations with who might understand. As well as learning about where others live.  :)

I'm Kate, 47, married to a british gentleman and mother of 3 sons. I live in the middle of nowhere, almost literally. I live in Nebraska, about 40 miles north of the geographic center of the continental United States (which is quite literally a spot in the middle of a cornfield in Kansas, just south of their northern border). I'm the entire office staff of our home trucking business. My husband is the trucker. My eldest son graduates highschool this year and just made Eagle Scout with Boy Scouts of America. I've also got a Life Scout and a 2nd year Webelo cub scout working towards his Arrow of Light before moving up to the Boy Scouts. So I'm active in helping them. My other hobbies are reading (I own over 6k dead-tree books in my house) and cross stitching.

I'll accept penpals both within the US or internationally.  :)

Offline Afreen Gaffar

• View Profile
    • Instagram
Re: Looking for penpals - 2015
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2015, 06:57:41 PM »
I'm new to calligraphy and am interested in mail art too. I love writing and receiving letters, but don't know anyone else into calligraphy. Need someone to practice on, lol, and share trials and tribulations with who might understand. As well as learning about where others live.  :)