Author Topic: Hi! I'm Christine from Philly  (Read 1980 times)

Offline ChristineD

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
Hi! I'm Christine from Philly
« on: February 26, 2015, 09:35:06 PM »
Hi, my name is Christine and I'm really excited that I found this forum!  I'm originally from the suburbs of Philadelphia, moved up to NH for a few years with my husband, and just recently have moved back to the Philly area.

I've always been interested in the arts, I met my husband while we were both studying Digital Media (like 3D animations and similar computer graphics) in college.  During my last semester there I decided to take a class in calligraphy - I've always loved handwriting and thought it would be an interesting thing to try.  I really enjoyed the calligraphy part, unfortunately the teacher wasn't so great and so I didn't continue with calligraphy more at that point.  Once I graduated though, my husband and I decided to start our own business together - first we focused on 3D graphics and now we're focusing more on web design.  He's more of the web developer and designer and really enjoys that part, and although I love having our own business, I've found myself doing more of the project / business management.  So just recently I decided I needed to find something I could become passionate at too and really concentrate on so I decided to turn back to calligraphy.  (This is all in a pretty short time frame also - graduated in 2011, started the business in 2012, got married in 2013, and have now re-located in 2014 with a new focus for our company).