Author Topic: Working on some names  (Read 1030 times)

Offline Fernando Mourão

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
Working on some names
« on: November 13, 2015, 12:23:42 PM »
I'm trying to work on a beautiful and elegant way of writing names.
I have some certificates to deliver and i would like to give the signatures a little "body" and elegance. Could you please help and spare some advise?

I have been trying to work on ornamental penmanship, but I'm really a beginner so I'm still a little lost.

Thank you all.

Offline schin

• Super Hero Member
  • Las Vegas
    • View Profile
    • Openinkstand
Re: Working on some names
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2015, 01:34:00 PM »
Flourishing is an elegant way of adding body and fanciness to a name. It doesn't have to be super complicated, sometimes just a little extra line carried further can add so much.

Attached are some examples from some amazing people, all from Iampeth.com
OPENINKSTAND // website | blog |instagramyoutube

Offline Fernando Mourão

• Freshman Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2015, 06:58:11 PM »
Flourishing is an elegant way of adding body and fanciness to a name. It doesn't have to be super complicated, sometimes just a little extra line carried further can add so much.

Attached are some examples from some amazing people, all from Iampeth.com

Thank you Schin.

I'll start working on my letters :P
I've been keeping track of IAMPETH but sometimes for a beginner the excess of information can be more confusing then none at all... Thanks again.

Offline tiffany.c.a

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2015, 12:38:53 PM »
I think they are looking pretty nice!

The one thing I'd point out is the spacing on the 2nd last name and 3rd last name. I think those names start with L. Notice how the placement of the ending loop of the L is pushing the rest of the name too far away. That leaves a lot of space inbetween.