Author Topic: Light box thingymajig  (Read 445 times)

Offline Mark T

• No amount of evidence will ever persuade an idiot.
    • View Profile
Light box thingymajig
« on: October 16, 2023, 03:10:27 PM »
Light box?
I've never used 1 before, but I'm aware that they are very useful.
I've just bought myself a new printer, and my youngest, bless him, has just bought me some HP 32lb from America (it'll be here Saturday) so I can certainly roll out some guidelines, sooooo,....
I feel the need, as ya do,... to buy myself a light box. No idea what I'm looking for, so I went to, yep, Amazon, and I found this,.... https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B083GTGZ9P/ref=ewc_pr_img_1?smid=A2H680WMF0F6WA&psc=1,.... Is that any good? Can anybody recommend a decent 'thingymajig'? Do I need to get an A4 size or is bigger better, like A3 size. Anything bigger wont work as I can only use something that will fit on a 'hospital bed table' 13" x 20". I can always buy a slab of MDF and rest it across the top of the table, cut to size, but that isn't really what I want to do.
Any help gratefully appreeeeshiated. Fankums.
Laughter is definitely the best medicine, but Wolves destroying WBA runs laughter close, and the Yankees winning the World Series is ................ laughter is the best medicine, remember?

Offline TeresaS

• View Profile
Re: Light box thingymajig
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2023, 08:24:13 PM »

HUION L4S LED Light Box A4 Ultra-Thin USB Powered Adjustable Light Pad for Tracing

This is the one I have.  It is pretty thin and works decently. 

I also have an Artograph Light Tracer, which I think is a little brighter, but it is slanted. The slant made my hand hurt which is why I bought the Huion.

The Huion came from Amazon, and the Artograph from Joanne’s.

« Last Edit: October 16, 2023, 08:28:33 PM by TeresaS »
Teresa

Offline Mark T

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2023, 04:03:42 AM »
Thank you very much for that. It'll be in my house on Saturday.